Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment.

Due to development of the technology these days, TV has become a common media of entertainment in every house. TV is a good source of education or it is only useful for enjoyment is a debatable question. It is agreed that television is useful for education. This essay will explain both views and then will provide opinion of the writer at the end.

Firstly, people who believe that TV is useful for educational purpose are right as TV is an audiovisual media. People acquire education easily and better through watching daily soaps on TV than just listening or just seeing. Therefore, it is agreed that TV is a good tool for education. For example, Discovery Channel provides a lot of information about different topics every day.

However, many people disagree that TV is useful for education as they believe that Television is only used for entertainment as TV helps to relax and decreases stress level by diverting their minds from routine stresses. Despite this, education is still possible through Television by watching different programs and this essay disagrees TV is used for entertainment only. For instance, telecast of a fashion show on TV educates individuals about latest fashion as well as entertains them.

In conclusion, although, Television is a good source of enjoyment as it lowers the strain and stress but I think it is not only helpful for entertainment purpose, it also

provides some education to every age group. It depends on people for what purpose they want to watch TV.