Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are widely differing views on the issue of television. Some people would suggest that TV is a crucial tool to educate the children. But others put forward an opinion that a box in the home corner is just a fun for youth. I am of the opinion that this matter should be debated in the light of several factors before any conclusion can be drawn.

One point which I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the fact that TV is the beneficial tool for the young generation. Consequently, if parents and caregivers use a television with the right way, it has a tremendous profit for the pupil. The primary reason we have to take into consideration that education TV projects are able to ameliorate pupils’ IQ and skills. Moreover, language TV programs are the best method to learn a foreign language not just for kids, also adulthood. For example, when I studied at school I usually watched the program “Let’s learn the English” and this project fosters my vocabulary and the speaking skills. Admittedly, this TV program was an additional methodic tool to school books. More importantly, documentary films on Discovery and National Geographic also have a pivotal impact on youth generations’ critical thinking and are able to strengthen their education horizon. It is irrefutable fact that they fact sci-fi or natural documentaries and learn more about state-of-the-art technology and flora and fauna. These programs might be influenced them to identify their future profession.

On the other hand, TV schedule comprises with entertainment contents such as serials, films, animations, and mega-shows. As a result, children spend their time watching the comics and action films. In my opinion, watching entertainment contents are time-consuming for juveniles and they have to cut down to watching the TV shows and concerts.

By way of conclusion, although there are a number of different points of view regarding this issue, I once again reaffirm my position that TV is a polymath tool which has a positive impact on children and contains a mass useful educational contents.