Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that wildlife protection is drawing too much attention and a huge number of resources. In my opinion, I totally disagree with the mentioned statement as wild animals and birds deserve such devotion due to their importance in our life.

There are several reasons why the conservation of wild animals and birds should be concerned more. One reason is that their existence maintain the diversity of ecosystem. A species is a link of many food chains. Therefore, if they vanish, the food chain can be affected, which poses a considerable threat to the biodiversity. For example, the wastes of whales contain the enormous amount of minerals that are helpful for the growth of seaweed, the beginning of many food chains. Therefore, if the rates of hunting whales increase, whale density may decline rapidly and algae my disappear, sending other species to the verge of extinction.

I also believe that the expenditure for protection of wild animals and birds is not too much. Firstly, funding for preserving wildlife is tiny compared to the investment on other projects like space programs or entertainment shows. Secondly, people who work in this field are often underpaid despite their great deal of effort. As a result, anime protection projects often lack staff. It is clear that if governments express sufficient concern for wildlife, the illegal hunting has not increased for recent years. In fact, killing elephants for tusks or tigers for fur is continuous annually in Africa; however, many hunters and traders have yet to be busted.

In conclusion, I disagree that authorities are devoting too much attention and too many resources to protect wildlife due to their importance for our life. I also believe that the dedication to that issue is not more significant than some other projects.