Some people say that TV advertisements have benefits, while others believe the opposite. Discuss both views, give your own opinion and include examples from your experience.

Advertisements play a vital role in selling of products. One of the most controversial issues today relates to that, television endorsement; either have more merits or demerits? In the further piece of essay, I am going to explore all the dimensions of the given topic through some examples and assertions and shape up my opinion by the end.

The first step to understand that, why some people think that television have more pessimistic impacts? Broadly speaking, the prominent reason is fake products. There are many products which have fascinating designs as shown in the advertisements but when they are bought they are extremely dull. For instance, in a recent survey of advertising companies it was illustrated that, 60% of the people believe that products are neither similar nor work properly to the product shown in television broadcast. In addition, another reason for believing this is pressure. There are many advertisements on television which attracts many children easily and they become stubborn to buy these products which build up a pressure on parents. Similarly, these types of broadcast also manipulate people so badly and become an reason for negative impact.

However, there are some people who think that these commercial adds on television have more optimistic impact. Why do they think so? The foremost reason popularity. They say that, commercial adds make the products well known and increases its selling. People often buy products which are in trend and mostly recommended by others. Moreover, the second fundamental reason is that, advertisements provides information about plethora of products which gives us right to choose the best product. For example, cornflakes have a variety of flavours for different ranges to offer for different age groups and now also for people want to lose weight, hence it provides several choices to select from.

In conclusion, I tend to believe that, both the aspects are convincing and advertising is significant as well but there are some steps that should be taken by government and they should make stringent laws against the companies which provide fake products and must ban products which manipulate children.