Some people say that we do not need printed newspapers any more. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

That offline newspapers become less commonplace in our society has been happening naturally. Personally, despite their popularity reduction, printed newspaper remains an unchangeable form of mass media in all over the world for some reasons.

First of all, traditional newspapers has been gradually replaced by online types; nevertheless, many people cannot read news online, as a result, printed copies would certainly be a suitable option to acquire information. Some residents reside in remote areas where Internet is hard to be installed, and the only way to know about the world is to purchase printed newspapers. In addition, because a great number of people afford appropriate devices in difficulty in order to come nearer to information sources, they have to learn about reality by the traditional newspapers which are inconvenient to some extent but inexpensive and affordable.

Moreover, it is obvious that perusing information in newspaper is better for health than in electronic equipment like smart phones, computers, and tablets. When individuals read anything online, their eyes will be hurt after a long period of time. In long term, the eyes can suffer from some sorts of diseases such as eyestrain or visual impairment that would cost an individual a great deal of money. In comparison, only if people go through offline newspapers with the shortage of light or in inappropriate sitting patterns does the printed newspaper detrimentally influence on their health and life. As a matter of fact, doctors and professionals also regularly advise individuals to read offline rather than online.

In conclusion, however obsolete traditional tabloids or journals or magazines become, human beings cannot refuse their importance and existence. Not only is printed newspaper an affordable form of mass media for most people, but it also does not cause detrimental shift for people’s health.