Some people say that what children watch influences their behavior. Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their behavior most. Discuss both views and give your own opinion .

There are some arguments say that the content of the program have an impact on children’s behavior. However, others believe that the length of time children watch television affect their behavior most. While I agree that both time and the content which are being used to watch television have a negative impact on children, I would argue that the content of the program has worse influences.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why the length of the time has bad influences on young children. The first reason is that young children take a long time to watch television leading to the addiction. As a result, they keep their eyes glued to screens of television. All of the time and the interests will belong to TV. Also this will cause some health problems to the children. They will easily prone to be obesity because of the sedentary lifestyle. That means it is detrimental to health. Furthermore, children would feel discouraged from having real interactions with other people if they spent too much time on watching television. Children can not develop social skills because they become over- reliant on virtual network. The more they narrow themselves with television, the more the downfall of communication they have.

On the other hand, I believe that the content of the program has worse impacts on children. Firstly, there are some TV shows do not have the suitable images for youngsters which lead to bad behavior and their action. Violence is an example for watching and copying some TV shows. They enter adult life and have more tendency to develop violent behavior. Youngsters will easily be swayed by the content of TV shows no matter what it is. Children are always curious about everything in their life so they will try and follow what they saw. Secondly, children are the target audiences to the advertisers. This is because youngsters are swayed by advertisements and they put their pressure on parents to buy it for them though that product is not appropriate for them.

In conclusion, although both factors have their own implications, I believe that the element with more considerable impacts on children is the content.