Some people say women should join army or navy others oppose. Your views

Gone are the days, when women were restricted to the four walls of the house, as nowadays they are working shoulder to shoulder with men and are joining such services which were earlier meant for the men only such as Armed forces. It has become a debatable topic whether they should work in such fields or not. As far as my views are concerned, I think they should go for such jobs and reasons supporting my view point will be elaborated in the upcoming paragraphs.

To embark upon, plethora of rationales are there that why women should opt for such forces, first and the foremost, they are physically stronger and are more patient. So, working in Military is not a big deal for them, as they can tolerate harsh conditions very easily. The epitome to justify my opinion is the pregnant woman. At the time of delivery a woman suffers from 57 del units of pain which is equal to 20 bones getting fractured at the same time, but everybody knows that a human body can only tolerate 45 del units of pain. Hence, if a lady can bear this, than combat forces are also not a big deal for her.

Apart from this, they can set example in the society and become role model for many young girls and can inspire them as well as their parents to send their daughters out of home to pursue their dreams, as now also the society is male dominated and many of the females are not allowed to pursue their dream career. So, they can motivate them to raise their voice for their rights. There are many ladies who have inspired many people like priyanka chopra, kalpana chawla, Sania Mirza etcetera. One of them is kiran Bedi. She is the first Indian IPS lady and has removed social evils from society and has motivated lots of people to come out of their orthodox thinking. Thereby, I would like to say if a woman can be a police officer, then why cannot she set example in Army or Navy?

To encapsulate, I would like to say that it should be the personal choice of a girl or women, whichever field she want to join and nobody should compel her to not to work in her dream job.