Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Immunization of children against childhood diseases has become a hot topic of debate among certain demographics of society. It is generally believed that it is not only hazardous to get the children vaccinated but also needless. This essay will argue why vaccinating against spreadable ailments is absolutely imperative despite some potential risks.

The prominent reason that why parents worry about inoculation is that sometimes it causes side-effects such as fever, swelling on the area and body ache also which at times become that much deleterious that loss of life is also reported, Corona Vaccination for example, during COVID-19 injection programme, many of the individuals complained about unexpected fatigue, muscle pain, chills and diarrhoea symptoms. Even loss of immunity was also reported amongst the youngsters. Thereby, such instances at that time also forced genitors to avoid injecting their offsprings.

Although there are potential drawbacks, I still believe that it is fruitful in many ways. Firstly, such treatments save a person from fatal illnesses and other communicable diseases. Indeed, childhood is the time period when the innocent lives are vulnerable to every illness, while the immunity at that time is not strong enough to fight against them. So, taking precautions is mandatory to protect children from these issues such as polio, measles and rubella, whooping cough etcetera, as these are life threatening or sometimes disturb functioning of certain body parts. To illustrate, Maharaja Ranjit Singh, a great warrior from Punjab, India lost his eye sigh to polio. Therefore, instead of going through life-time suffering, pain of two to three days should be tolerated.

To conclude, i would like to reiterate by saying that it is better to take precautions rather than getting trapped into problems. So, government must come forward and launch campaigns to aware people about the benefits of such treatments and ignore the minor risks involved, as this will not only be beneficial for society but also for overall development of nations.