Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people claim that university students should study subjects which appeal to them, others assert they should study what is essential for their future life. In this essay, both views will be discussed and I will give my opinion afterward.

On the one hand, people believe that studying whatever students prefer creates a comfortable and delightful atmosphere for them. For instance, students can research themselves in the realm they frow fond of and then exchange or have conversations with their mentors about the topic. Thus, this makes them feel stimulated and interested in what they learn and the process of education will be more efficient. Moreover, this kind of education will be beneficial for students who are good in one field. For example, a student, who is not good at science subjects but an expert at social subjects, takes advantage of this method of learning.

On the other hand, people believe students must study what is useful for them in the future. The main reason for this belief is that in this high-tech society, science and technology are must-learned. A hose of occupations will use mainly science and high-tech. Take medicine as a relevant example, drug investment or medic engineering will develop in the future with the dominance in these realms. Furthermore, studying useful subjects allows students to earn higher salaries in the future. This happens due to the white-collar workers which will apply the process of science and technology mainly. Hence, students may have chances to get a good promotion along with the benefits that society can have from youth labor.

In conclusion, both sides have their own merits. On balance, I, however, tend to choose to study subjects which are vital for future life due to the opportunities people benefit from them.