Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the world nowadays, people have different views about choices of students in univiersity. While some people think that undergraduated students should only choose course that have advantages in future, I personally believe that they can study what they want.

There are various reasons why people believe that universities should offer the job that useful in the future. For instance, jobs such as doctor, engineer or things that related to technology and science provide more job oppurtunities than others. Pupils should concentrate on good career to earn a good living, career promotion and future prosperity. In this day and age, by forcing them to study the useful subject, the government will have human resources who are intelligent and can improve the country, economic growth, focus on scientific , technology or invent machines.

In spite of these arguments, I believe that students should be allowed to choose their preferred areas of study. In my opinion, passion and inspiration can determine their lifes so by studying which they are like will bring benefits.Nobody not know which area of knowledge will be useful in the future so we should focus all. Besides, undergraduated students will be creative while paying attention to what they good at. For example, if we allow students to study the subjects that useful so some subjects such as history or art will not in school curriculumn. Without art or history teenagers do not have knowledge about their country’s achievements in the past or enable pupils time to relax by drawing.

In conclusion, there are many good reasons both for and against study subjects that will be useful in the future, but I believe that to study what they want is the right to do.