Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

In my country, having a good job is very difficult to young adults. So some people say to students have to major science or engineering. However, others say most important is students' willing, and students should chose major with their own opinion. I agree with this opinion in degree, but I think majoring useful subject is more important.

On the one hand, people think university is an institution not for getting job, but for improving students' academic ability. Also students have right to chose their major. When people study they loved they will try harder. Furthermore, the achievement will be better. Otherwise, people chose major for their future, not considering their interest, can regret their decision. For example, one of my friends who major electronic engineering in university, quitted school. He had too much stress to keep going to go university.

On the other hand, people think chose major with considering future is important. Majoring what they want without vision is too ideal in reality. In my country, employment rate in engineering department is outstanding. Even though it is hard, if you endure and you can get used to with your major. For instance, in my country, person who majored computer engineering in common university can get better job than who majored philosophy in ranked university.

In my opinion, studying subject which useful is most important. It could be help to student and country either. These days technology of country means poser of country. If country has more student who majoring subject related with science, they could be more powerful. Also students can have much chance to have good job.