Some people think that the amount of noise people make have to be controlled strictly. Others say that people are free to make as much noise as they wish. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have opposite opinions on whether the noise should be made freely. Although it is citizens' liberty to utter noise, I think that they should not disturb others' normal life and work as a principle.

It is understandable that some people argue that they are free to make noise. It is obvious that in this day and age people are more stressful than the past due to the accelerated life pace. Under such circumstance, people tend to regulate themselves by doing some stress-released activities. Therefore, they tend to immerse themselves into singing and music, which can easily cause loud noise. Besides, in some countries, dancing on the squares with music from loud-speakers is prevalent and it is recognised as an important social activity, by which they can exercise physically and make friends at the same time, in spite of the fact that they may interrupt surrounding residents.

However, all activities should respect others and not disturb them, and making noise is no exception. One of the most important reason is that deafening sound not only undermine people's tranquil life, but also cause some physical and mental problems. For example, if people are exposed to the construction site chronically, which is full of noise made by diesel pile drivers and drilling machines, they might be susceptible to suffering from acoustic diseases. Furthermore, in public areas such as hospitals, schools and libraries, etc.,making noise will definitely exert adverse impacts on patients and learners. This behaviour is uncivilised and unethical, which should be strictly controlled by relevant departments.

In conclusion, although citizens are allowed to make noise as a way to alleviate or socialize, they should not disturb others. Meanwhile, the noise near residential areas and public service institutions should be strictly regulated.