Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Art is combination of creativity and skills. Art play vitial roal in humans life, also art helps to think uniquely that all the surrounding things around us are example of art. Creativity come in life from our childhood, where child gets narturaed during there early ages form first 12 years of there life. So there are both views weather or not art is important subject for children at school.

On the positive side, art classes during the school time helps children to find their hobby in their early stages of life. In addition, art classes reduces stress of children's study. If they get classes and guidline while they learn new things then they would find art classes intresting, that leads them to become great artist in future. Adeptibility of 5 to 12 year child are very high in contrast to young people, sometimes they adept things simple by just observing them. In research done by harvard university that, 2 to 12 year old child can learn more than 2 language in 1 year of span,also theay learn simultaneously without putting any extra afforts. To learn same thing by any adult they needed 2-3 years with give extra time for practicing it. Art like drawing, crafting, writing, reading, solving puzzles helps to think children differently that will help them to creat and solve problem efficiently in their adultlife.

In terms of art is a waste time, if children gets no chance to explore their area of intrest will get depress during school/college time. Also one research form standford university show that, students who not take part in art class, find studying other subject boring and hard to understand.

In conclusion, there is not even a single benifit of not putting art as a subject of chilren during school time. For century's world got lot more benifits form artists then scientist.