Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Use of leisure time is depends on people to people. Some people like to do certain activities to stretch their mind, other people like to rest the mind during leisure time which helps them to think clearly. In this essay we discuss both given views.

People who do mind stretching activities during their leisure time are the one you constantly improve their selfs, learn something new and irrelevant to their field which help them to think different then other people. They like to do book reading, playing games like word puzzles, go and chess. Games which have strategies, and understanding the way how opponent think. For instance, by playing chess in leisure time, its improve your ability to think long-term conditions and how to solve problem efficiently. Also, by reading factual books you can understand way people think and what people want from you, things like this make huge impact in real world.

The second type of people, who like to rest their mind in leisure time. These are ones who likes to enjoy spending times with their family and friends. In addition, some people also enjoying doing nothing in their free time, they just wants break from their daily routine. For example, people like to binge watch season over the weekends with their friends, like to go out to watch movie or playing video games at home. This all activities help to improve their quality of work at office.

In conclusion, Taking break from hectic schedule and make time for your own self, it's really necessary to live better life. Also, you can achieve your goals by investing your leisure time properly. Activities which we do in our free time also depends on age, kids likes to play, youngsters likes to hangout with friends or learn something new, older people likes to spending time by read books.