Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

A number of people believe that school shall include the art subject as mandatory for the students, while other argue that it is of no use for the children. I believe that it is not an essential subject to include as school should more focus on science and technology subjects rather then arts.

Art is a thing which can be a good hobby for children, however it should not be as a full time career for youngsters. schools ought to focus on science and technology subjects more than arts, as we all know the current era belongs to the technology and AI. For example, if students focus on technical subjects and if they create any macrobiotics which can assist disable person, so at least by this creativity we can assist our nation people to foster them towards the success and make them competent to race in a life.

On the other hand, many people believe that art is a great skill which can enhance the ability of person mind. Futhermore, In shcools all other subjects are taught as mendatory, however, art is considered as minor subject. There are number of people who have achieved the success on the basis of great art. For example, if a any youngster is not good at other subjects but he is well at art then he can make it as his career as Artist.

In conclusion, both views play a vital role on their places, but i believe that art should not be mandatory subject, rather schools should focus on more technical education.