Some people think that being able to communicate with others online is breaking down geographical barriers and enabling people, who would normally never have the chance to meet, to communicate.

What are the advantages of international communication online? Are there any disadvantages to this?

Human beings are thriving globally on the so-called communicative technology, and yet we are still not able to genuinely in touch with people around us. In this writing, both its drawback and hindrance will be examined clearly in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, hi-tech gadgets help people to connect and spread the news with people from all over the world. For example, it used to take months or even years to send a letter, but now any individuals can get an email or news instantaneously within a click. Additionally, numerous workplaces and universities are now aimed with cutting-edge technological gadgets to assist students and workers. Not only does this modernity help people to erase the nationality gap, but it also aids people to work and study efficiently.

On the other hand, technology still has some drawbacks in some aspects. It distracts people from ones that are closed to them. For instance, people may sit together without each other’s presence because they are often too overwhelmed by the mass media to keep in touch with so-called friends in that unreal world. Furthermore, there are too much-corrupted data on the internet, such as news or even history; and most of them ironically is not indeed necessary in our life. Consequently, if people do not have awareness about how they consume knowledge on the internet, they might have not the right insight in the real world.

In brief, technology is just a tool to enhance life. It is up to us whether it creates significant benefit or become unpleasant hindrances.