Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Countless authorities aspire to have a prosperous country economically, and they deem to be happier with it. However, I hold that they have suffered a lot considering the unequal aspect of society and ecology in the pursuit of happiness for their citizens.

Firstly, money or infrastructure is just a tool. The economy may prosper or not, but human beings need to take a look at whether we are creating peace and harmony out of it or ironically vice versa. If happiness and suffering are a scale to gauge a country’s development, it would be less complicated. For instance, if a company sells deluxe crocodile belts, they would consider if other beings are happy yet. And thus, stepping on economic progress might bring plenty of pleasure and conformity but not significantly, including real prosperity and happiness.

On the other hand, nothing in this world is genuinely the same regarding the pillars of the country’s general development: ecology, society, and economy. To illustrate more, society and ecology are still adequate without the economy, but people can not procure any so-called civilization without ecology. Therefore, it is maybe proper to some extent to say economic advancement equals justice one, but equaling ecology or happiness could be an unjust gauge.

In my perspective, it may be a wrong perception to a certain extent that economic development is the best approach to advancement, or any kind of improvements are essential as equilibrium as others. This essay is not about measure equality but tackling each and every element with its own influence.