Many people believe that the best way to improve road safety is to raise the minimum legal age for driving. Although raising the minimum legal age is an effective way, I don't think it is the best manner to solve traffic safety problems.

Firstly, although increase the minimum legal age for driving can alleviate road traffic accidents, there are many other reasons leading to traffic accidents. Even if we use this method, it still can not be solved completely. To begin with, drunk driving is an important cause of traffic accidents. People of any age have the possibility of drinking. Compared with younger people, mature people are more likely to drink and drive. From this point of view, only raising the minimum legal age for driving can not solve these traffic problems. Besides, fatigue driving is also the main reason of traffic safety accidents. Excessive fatigue can make people feel sleepy. At this time, it is very easy to cause traffic accidents. Likewise, increasing the minimum legal driving age can not stop people from driving tiredly.

Secondly, there are some better ways to improve road safety. The government can do some propaganda to help people strengthen their sense of safety and recognize the serious consequences of wrong driving to solve the problem fundamentally. Moreover, the government also can strengthen infrastructure construction to provide effective guarantee for people's travel. This way is more effective and easier to implement.

There are many other ways to solve traffic safety problems, such as increasing investment in technology and making safer cars. These methods are very effective too. All in all, increasing the minimum legal age for driving cars and motorcycles not the best way to improve road safety.