I disagree this statement. On the other hand, from my point of view, earning a lot of money can be a standard of evaluating success, but not the only way.

Some of people are considered successful but they don’t have a lot of money. As long as the realization of the ideal is success, and rich or not have nothing to do. They always work very hard although they are poor. Some of them only have poor family and low social status,but they still believe that they can make their dreams come true if they keep working very hard. Finally, they often get what they want and become successful after they try their best. But in some time, although someone like Beethoven has become very famous and successful they still not very rich because they don’t want to be worldly because of money.

Not all people who have a lot of money are successful. Nowadays, there are plenty of people earn much money, but they are always have no achievement, they get the money from eldership rather than raise it by themselves. They use a lot of money and never worried about it. They have no dream and worry of their future, so there’s nothing they want to achieve and become lazier and lazier. And the other people get the money by illegal ways. It’s very harmful to the society and these behavior will be censured and punished by laws. That’s why many people really have much money but they are not successful.

All in all, whether people are successful should not be judged by how much money you have.