Some people believe that raising the minimum legal age for driving cars and motorcycles is the best way to ensure road safety. However, from my point of view, raising the minimum legal age is indeed one of the ways to improve road safety, but it is not the best. There are more effective ways.

To some extent, improving the minimum legal age is a way to keep road safety. But it cannot solve the problem of road safety very well. To begin with, raising the minimum driving age cannot bring enough experience to drivers. Even if the minimum driving age is increased, traffic accidents still easily happen because drivers are lack road experience and predictability of road conditions. Besides, increasing the minimum legal age for driving cars cannot change the psychological state of drivers. Some drivers are so confident that they do not obey the traffic orders, which brings great hidden dangers to road safety.

There are other better ways to improve road safety. Firstly, for the acts that threaten road safety, the government can impose strict penalties. By doing this, people will be more careful when driving cars and motorcycles, because unsafe driving will be severely punished. Additionally, improving road safety can also be achieved through regular road safety examine. For potential safety danger on the road, such as unreasonable design of traffic lights in a certain place, it should be investigated in time.

All in all, raising the legal driving age cannot change psychology of people and bring them experience. It is more effective to draw up strict penalty laws and investigate roads regularly.