Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is recognized that to road will be safer if we increase the minimum legal age for driving vehicles. I agree with that argument and the reason is written in this essay.

Sometimes people think that the solution of the problem is to act conservatively and I totally agree with them. Instead of using police in increasing road safety we tackle the problem at its roots. It means we must increase the minimum legal age for driving. Firstly, adolescent and youth people not fully understand the responsibility of driving. In my point of view, the drivers must have family, especially children. The person who has a child will be more mature in some cases of driving. Some universities have made a research on that case and concluded that road accident mostly made by youth and adolescent people. Whereas, only a little amount of accident is involved by individuals who are mostly parents.

The second reason is, mostly youth or adolescent people are mostly acting emotionally not logically. It might cause massive problems on the road, starting with driving on high-speed ending with demonstratively shows like getting head out of the window or sitting on the hood of the moving car. Although, by using a car you could easily reach your school or college but nowadays you can easily offer a taxi.

In conclusion, If we seriously think about safety on the road, we must take more responsibility and act logically. I totally agree to increase the minimum legal age for drive a car, so I can be in patience and assurance, that there are no adolescent people who could act emotionally and with non-responsibility.