Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is generally believed that improving the security of traffic by increasing the maximum legal age for using private vehicles. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the foregoing view, but I consider other methods regarding to solve this issue.

Rising the maximum legal age for using vehicles is seen as one of the most effective solution for many reasons. Firstly, teenagers gain little knowledge about using or maintaining traffic, which makes them difficult in dealing with emergency situations. Experienced drivers usually have huge understanding to react with those situations. To illustrate, when the brake of car does not work, younger people tend to be frighten by doing nothing instead of solving the issue. Secondly, young people are not mature and less responsible for their behaviour, so they have been yet aware of the importance of the rules on traffic. Therefore, it is essential to ban this rule for many young people force them bear duties in case of occurring accidents.

However, other measurements should be taken into account for the purpose of improving safety in pavements. The first method may be taken is that increasing the strict on punishment for drivers causing accidents. For example, many carefulness drivers who drink too much and hit to other people in the road should be punished for life-sentence and compensate on large amount of money. Organising campaigns or events to educate in high schools is thought to be the second solution. It is essential for local governments to come to schools and teach students about many problems in driving cars, the way to solve and the duties to society.

In conclusion, beside increasing the maximum legal age for driving to protect the safety for citizens, people also have to be aware of their behaviour in travelling by private vehicles.