some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. to what extend do you agree or disagree ?

It is discussed that the expansion of the driving age is the salient factor to keep traffic participants safe. Personally, I disagree with this statement. In my opinion, there are other ways that outweigh the increase in age.

On the one hand, the minimum legal age for driving is thought to be considered the best for some reasons. Firstly, young people’s intellectual standard is at a low-level. Viet Nam perfectly exemplified this situation. The education system in this developing country is notorious and reformed annually. In addition, the majority of the population have manual jobs with a low salary. As a result, youngster do not have enough conditions to develop themselves and the awareness of the society in a good way with a poor socio-economic backgrounds. Secondly, it is true that older people have to work to support and provide for their family. So, they are more responsible for their life and the community than young people when being a part of traffic flows

On the other hand, I believe that the authorities should use other methods which contribute positives to the nation. One of them is that the government would pour money into investing infrastructure such as overpass and subway which not only lessen traffic accidents but also help citizens save a great deal of time. The second approach is that the penalties for traffic offenders should be increased. It is true that money plays a vital role in life. Hence, when imposed a heavy fine, people would limit the possibility of collision on the road.

In conclusion, increasing the driving age should not be considered the best to protect inhabitants in traffic. Granted, it is predicated on logical reasons, but other methods are more optimal.