Some people think that the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them how much they produce and sell. Do you agree or disagree ? Include any relevant examples based on your knowledge and experience.

The ultimate goal of modern entrepreneurs is to bring out maximum output from their employees and business organisations. Presently, conferring remuneration to the employees on the basis of their outcomes is believed to be the best spirit boosting tonic by some people. Here, I would like to accord with the given statement firmly.

There are manifold points to endorse my point of view. First and foremost, the allocation of salaries on behalf of individual’s performance can surely Maximise the work performance. To demonstrate, one is supposed to be dedicated and look for every possibility to enhance his productivity in order to ensure a pay rise. Adding to it, the temptation to earn more will definitely excite people to work round the clock for skyrocketing results. Needless to say, determining wages according to work achievements is an idea to be welcomed by all means. What is more, this trend will ignite the sense of competing others in terms of pecuniary benefits. Hence, the correlation between salary and work performance seems matchless to make employees pumped up for their jobs.

Further emphasizing on my point of view, it is universally acknowledged that ‘money is not god but not less than god’. Therefore, no any other privilege attracts people more than money at work places. In this way, people are not going to miss the opportunity to earn more; no matter how much troubles they face to boost their outcomes. Last but not least, money surrounds people with luxuries and comforts to lead prosperous lives. Consequently, the impact of pay rise on behalf of one’s production could be terrific.

To recapitulate, undeniably, one requires healthy atmosphere, cooperative staff, and relaxed working hours as a motivation to work. However, the idea of giving encouragement towards work by deciding the salary on the basis of work performance seems out of the box.