Some people think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is pay them based on how much they produce and sell do you agree or disagree and give your opinion?

One of the responsibilities of a manager is to motivate their employees to do more hard work. However, some people agree that it would be a right way to give salaries to an employee on their performance. This essay will discuss why people think in that way and why I disagree with these people, all the explanation is given in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, many people think that paying wages to workers on their performance would be an effective way. It may be increase a worker's performance, and they worked hard to archive more salaries. Ultimately, it improves the company's performance, sales, and profits. Google, for example, changed their policies for their employees, if employees do more to improve in their sales, they will give them an extra 25% of the money as a bonus on income to their employees in last year. Over 254 employees gained more wages after changes in policies. These types of evidence prove that why people think in this way and it will improve the overall performance of employees and profits of the company.

However, it would be not an effective way to basing wages on a worker's production and sales. In some cases, the performance of workers affected by external factors beyond their control such as the economy of the state, natural problems and political developments. Heavy rain, for example, damages all produced different vegetables on the farm, these types of cases, people not involves in a decrement of productions. Therefore, basing salaries figures on the overall performance, not a good idea. In most cases, it would demotivate the employees.

In my words, I totally disagree with the given statement. It would be not a relatively effective way, which may lead to unexpected outcomes.

To conclude, it is ultimately the manager's responsibilities to motivate their workers to improve their performance and provide them with more wages than measuring on worker’s sales.