Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime.

Many people hold different views about how to decline the crime rate. Although it can be argued that the best policy to prevent the misdeed from occurring is to execute the longer prison sentences. I believe that there are better alternative methods of restricting offense.

In this day and age, several countries have a tendency to accept that criminals are unavoidable. To illustrate, Italy is one of the countries that has the highest rate of offense. In 2015, the crisis migration resulted in an expanded range of terrorism, even the prisons were full of recaptured criminals. In other words, despite applying longer prison sentences, the crime rate is not reduced at all.

In contrast, in countries like Iceland or Denmark, the felon rate is just between 0,3 to 0,5 per a thousand dwellers. However, they do not use longer prison sentences, they decide to promote their justice system with the impartial of building a greater society. The government will enforce a decree that all families in their country have to educate their children about the behave, qualifications, and the right and wrong things. The reason is that people believe that early education has a huge impact on the growth of juveniles. Furthermore, according to a survey, the given decree was enormously effective, the crime rate experienced a significant decline after the policy was promulgated.

In conclusion, in spite of the longer prison sentences can be workable for several cases. I completely support those who suppose people should give other long-term policies.