Increasing fuel prices is thought by some to be the greatest way to address global environmental issues. However, while I believe that the rising fee of fuel is advantageous to protect the environment, I also see some drawbacks of this method.

With environmental preservation, the impact of increasing the expense of fuel is beneficial. First and foremost, it makes the number of private vehicles commuting on roads go down significantly, followed by a decline in gas emissions released into the environment because of people’s difficulty in accessing fuel. As a result, when the figure of poisonous substances in the atmosphere decreases, air quality would be enhanced and air deterioration would be alleviated. Another favorable reason is that companies and factories explored alternatives to fuel. For instance, Vinfast, one of the leaders of the automobile industry, focuses on electrical transportation.

On the other hand, the growth of prices of fuel brings out some disadvantages. One negative aspect is the inflation in economics. The rising fuel costs led to an increase of expenses in all items; then caused the devaluation of the currency due to the lack of citizens’ belief and the depression of banks and financial services. Furthermore, increasing the expense of fuel is possible to give rise to conflict between some countries. Almost all these warfare are derived from greed, and ambition to possess the redundant resources and earn an enormous profit from fuel of other nations.

To conclude, although there are a variety of excellent causes for the approval of rising fuel prices to tackle global environmental issues, this method also implicates many risks.