Some people think that books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree?

In the past days, the book served as an important source of knowledge and was a popular hobby for many individuals but, there has been a rapid decline in the dependency of books due to new innovations. Though some people still believe that books are still useful while others feel that book has become less significant. This essay will discuss why books have less significance in today's world.

The introduction of internet has made a huge revolution and is the major factor for less importance on books these days. Though, the internet is not only cheap but also faster and has high accuracy when compared to other sources. Another advantage of the internet is that we can find downloadable content which can be referred for future purposes. For example, many book and novels are now available online for free of cost which saves time and money for one. As a result, books are losing its importance.

On the other hand, books are been deserted from entertainment. Nowadays people are interested in other types of entertainment activities such as web serials and live streaming. People can watch videos whenever needed and can also share it with others. For example, Youtube, a website which has a huge collection of videos for various subjects like History, Science and facts etc. People also prefer sports as better entertainment as it is good for their health. Constantly books are losing its importance these days.

I completely agree with the fact that books are of less importance and other sources of information and entertainment are being increasingly popular. The innovation of the internet is the main cause for the rapid decline of books importance and is highly beneficial.