Some people think that boys and girls should be educated in the same school. Others, however, believe that girls achieve better results when educated in single-sex school. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The question of boys and girls being taught in same or disparate institutions has been a contentious issue, sparking numerous conversations. Some opine that boys and girls should be taught in different schools, while others think they benefit more from attending co-educational institutions. I agree with the latter and in this essay, I will delve into both sides of the issue.

On the one hand, activists campaigning for gender equality opine that instructing boys and girls in the same environment creates an atmosphere of reciprocal understanding and promotes equality between them. It also reduces gender stereotypes as boys and girls get to interact with each other. Co-educational institutions also make room for mutual respect and socialization, along with providing opportunities for synergetic effort from both boys and girls. Furthermore, it offers every child a sense of healthy competition, allowing boys and girls to compete with and learn from each other, which builds their confidence. Not only that, it teaches girls that they too can work and contribute equally like their male classmates, which later on encourages them to pursue and seek career opportunities. This has a positive impact on the growth of any nation by having both men and women contribute equally to the economy and bolster it.

On the other hand, there are a few fundamental reasons why it is advantageous for boys and girls to attend separate schools. Boys and girls tend to focus more on their studies when they are apart than on other things. If girls are around, it is a cultural norm for boys to try to impress them. As a result, they might interfere with the mixed-gender class's lecture. According to a recent poll, more kids attend unisexual schools than schools for both sexes and receive great grades. Separate schools also make it simpler for them to pursue their extracurricular interests. For instance, they can create a basketball or football team at a boy's school, whereas a teacher in a girl's school can easily create activities like drama or dancing.

Regarding all reasons, I personally over agree that both boys and girls should be encouraged to have an interaction with others. They can learn from each other. Besides, they could know the ways how to behave also respect for their relationships. Since it is a crucial learning, they should adopt it from an early age.

To sum up, after analising both sides of the argument it is not hard to see that mixed schools and single sex schools have their merits and demerits. From my point of view, the advantages of teaching children in mixed schools outweigh the disadvantages. I hope that mixed school education will be promoted by parents and teachers.