Some people think that boys and girls should be educated in the same schools Others however believe that girls achieves better results when educated in single sex school Discuss both these views and give your oipnion

Some people affirm that students in male or female-only schools have better chances for academic achievements, whereas, many others point out that co-ed schools offer students better social skills for their future. This essay will discuss both these views, but I am in favour of a mixed-sex school.

According to some, single-sex schools have fewer distractions. This is because if a school has only boys or girls, students would not be distracted by members of the opposite sex; hence, they can focus on their education and academic performance. For instance, many boys' or girls-only schools in India perform better in board exams, which reflects the fact that single-sex schools do better when it comes to the performance of their learners.

On the contrary, it is asserted by many that students studying at mixed schools have more chances to communicate with members of the opposite sex and learn how to interact with the opposite gender at an early age; therefore, their social skills would certainly be fostered. Moreover, mixed schools give students opportunities to deal with conflicts with the opposite gender, which strengthens students’ problem-solving skills. For instance, when a boy has a conflict with a girl, both of them must learn how to cope. This lesson must be learned sooner or later; and as a result, students benefit more if they can learn it sooner. This has a lasting impact on them to gain better social skills for their adult life.

In my opinion, mixed schools provide students with a real-life scenario where both genders co-exist. Specifically, students can learn in an organic environment in which boys and girls must know how to interact with each other and thus facilitating their social skills for better future performance.