There are multiple factors that influence a child's success. Some people argue that classmates have more influence than parents. Others disagree. In this essay, I will shed light on this topic and provide justification with appropriate reasons.

It is undeniable that classmates have a significant impact on the accomplishments of their peers. Since they were born in the same generation, attended the same school, and resided in the same area, they could be aware of the feelings of others. This is something that many parents are unable to do. For instance, when I'm having trouble with my grades or a family problem, friends often listen to me out and put themselves in my shoes to learn more about what's going on. Numerous studies have demonstrated that a person's behavior is influenced by those around him. For example, if you play with top ranking students, you are likely to become like them. For instance, this is evident in many friendship groups because underachievers and top scoring students frequently hang out together.

However, we could not deny that our parents had a significant impact on us as well. They are aware of our strengths and weaknesses because they gave birth to us and have shared the same roof with us for years. An excellent illustration of this is the research that was conducted in Australia. According to this study, parents have a tendency to know what their children are thinking, which is similar to having telepathy. hence, they can determine which option is best for their children.