Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think the cheap air flights should be banned because it pollutes the air and bring many other problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is truly that commercial aviation is flourishing, and many airlines are intriguing passengers by providing a wide range of economy flights. While some people opine that cheaper airfares give middle-class people more liberties, I concur with the idea approving the prohibition on cheap air flights because of air pollution and other problems they can cause.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why it could be argued that individuals in lower income group are at liberty to travel more. Firstly, more and more people can go abroad. In the past, travelling was regarded as a luxury good and only the affluent could. However, this is because travelling cost decreases nowadays; therefore, families on average earnings can afford a plane ticket to visit another region and broaden their cultural knowledge. In addition, the tourism industry of the host country can be promoted. When air travel is not a pipe dream, normal people have a tendency to travel more. This results in beneficial effects on the economy of the destination that the visitors arrive at, huge profits from taxes as well as an increasing number of employers in the tourism sector.

On the other hand, I side with those who believe that cheap air flight should be prohibited regardless of its enormous benefits. It is undoubtedly that too much air travel can cause grievous air pollution and exhaustion of natural resources. This is because aeroplanes flying back and forth every day are growing up. Therefore, there is a growing consumption of variation gasoline, resulting in depletion of the natural resources and more exhaust fumes such as carbon footprints emitted into the environment. This contributes to global warming and exacerbates the current environment problems. Thus, while the environment top is cause for alarm, many programmes should be cracked down on this issue, including the restriction on economy flight.

In conclusion, although there are a load of benefits from cheap air flight system, the government should impose a ban on it for the sake of the environment.