Some people think that children perform better in a single-sex school compared to a mixed school. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In some cultures over the world, the question of whether we should develop coeducation or single-sex education still sparks the severe controversy. While people believe that single-sex school creates an environment where pupils perform better than mixed - school can do, others embrace the idea that mixed-school is the best choice for children.

On the one hand, single-sex school is beneficial for the development of children because of two main reasons. Firstly, it is undeniable that boys and girls have different natures so that being educated following a separate suitable curriculum is beneficial for them. For example, some subjects are of much technical knowledge, such as Physics, attract more boys than girls while books with an emotional story that may resonate more with girls than with boys. Secondly, single-gender education creates a more relaxed environment reducing distraction and allowing effective class time. To be more specific, boys and girls in the single-sex class have more time for studying during tutorials rather than impressing the other gender and stay clear of unnecessary misconduct

On the other hand, single-gender schools cannot be a mirror of genuine society but mixed - schools can do. First of all, attending single-sex schools, children lose the opportunity to learn how to behave around the opposite sex as well as form awareness of gender equality at an early age which is extremely essential when they mature. In addition, coeducation help children are more confident in expressing personal views in the presence of the opposite sex, developing a positive self - image and working better in groups.

In conclusion, while some people prefer to taking their children to a single-sex school, I still believe that coeducation shall prevail as it may lead to a more balanced society in the future where women can be treated as equal to men