Some people think that children should aim to their best at what they doing. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

There is a controversial topic of whether or not children should be encouraged to accomplish any task perfectly in their lives. While it is important to create a colorful world for children by being entertained and be comfortable with their daily activities, I hold the view that aiming to their best in everything would be a good habit for their future.

To begin with, it is understandable when children have flexible thoughts and targets in different subjects. Firstly, since they still stay at an early age, entertainment, joy, and excitement are necessary for their cognitive development. If these children put heavily on targets and undergo unnecessary pressure, they are easily prone to mental and physical illnesses such as anxiety disorder or depression. Secondly, every child possesses their own capacities and abilities, it might become a burden when asking them perfectly in all tasks or topics. For example, Math is out of my innate abilities, keeping to complete everything following a standard quality might be impossible to me.

However, creating a habit of focusing on one’s responsibilities would help people reach their success easier. The initial reason is that when making an endless effort on small things, children could rationalize and produce a good performance in their huge ambitions. As a result, possessing a fruitful life in the future could reinforce their happiness and wealth. Furthermore, having an impeccable completion would not affect adversely others just because of a person’s carelessness and irresponsibility. For example, sweeping the floor is my niece’s task, however, she still leaves it dirty and messy. This means other family members have to do it again, which makes them have unwanted consequences in huge tasks in the future.

In conclusion, I am inclined to the view of doing one’s best when being responsible for some things.