Nowadays, in this modern world, the importance of education as an essential requirement for continuous improvement in societies is undeniable for majority of people. Hence, one of the most prominent challenges for parents and tutors is the age of beginning school for children. There are many significant debates between education experts about this issue and advantages and disadvantages of that.

Some social and educational experts are unanimous in starting school before the age of seven for children. They argue that even before seven years old, children`s brains are ready to learn everything in school. In their opinion, children should commence their preliminary school sooner and it can be beneficial for them. Recent published reports in U.S. illustrated that more than 70% of parents prefer to register their children in school before the age of seven. Consequently, beginning school in 6 years old is very common in all over the world during recent decades.

On the other hand, some psychologists insist that to increase student`s efficiency and capability, they should start their school from the age of seven. They emphasize that children are reluctant to commence their school sooner because they want to play freely before this age. These psychologists think that children in the age of seven are more innovative and they have sufficient motivation to learn in this time. Comprehensive researches in some famous universities such as oxford revealed that more than two third of accepted students in these universities have started their preliminary education in seven years old.

In conclusion, the age of starting education is very effective on children`s future undoubtedly and parents should be very circumspect about this topic. I believe that although starting school before the age of seven have some noticeable benefits for children, it can be perilous and even detrimental for children because of their reluctance to learn their lessons.