Sports event are played all over the world and popular in almost every country. Many people enjoy watching it while many like to participate in it. Sports are mainly associated with health and enjoyment, but there are many sports which are dangerous. Many people believe that such sports should be banned while others disagree to it. In my opinion, we should carefully go through both positive and negative points and then decide on it.

Human life is very precious, and dangerous sports can be a threat to the person that performs it. For example, sport like Formula car racing, where the drivers drive the car at a very high speed and there are high changes of accident. In many instances car goes and hits the stand, hurting not only the driver, but also many people sitting in the stands. Many people die in such accidents and many others get serious injuries. In such cases, it is a huge loss to person’s families who die in such accidents and many have to live rest of their life with the permanent disability.

On the other hand, People who love challenging sport say that such sport give them adrenaline rush. They like to challenge themselves and show it to the world that they are outstanding than normal humans. Furthermore, many dangerous sports are national sports in many countries. For instance, Kickboxing is national sport of Thailand and many participant get serious injuries performing it. Banning such sports can hurt sentiments of those countrymen. So, it is very important to carefully go through merits and demerits of such dangerous before taking any decision.

In conclusion, every sport has little or more danger in performing it. It is up to the individual carefully go through all the pros and cons before deciding to participate in such games.