Some people think that developing countries need financial help from international organization, while others think that it is practical aid and advice that is needed. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Feasible solutions to support developing or underdeveloped countries have been a highly debated topic recently. While financial aid is plausible in some people’s opinions, others argue that practical aid and advice is preferable. While there is a strong case for former, I am convinced that the latter approach is more effective as a solution to long-term problems and social progress of a nation.

It is an obvious fallacy to consider supplying direct financial aid as a viable method to deal with economic issues. Advocates of this view would argue that this kind of suppliment offers flexibility allowing the governments to invest the money in different aspect of life. However, this reasoning is irrational since those types of bandwagon are usually limited and therefore, can only be act as a short-term solution. Another rationale would be that as direct monetary resources can be transfer via the Internet with just one click, illegal activities such as corruption and Internet fraud may take place.

Meanwhile, there are various reasons why I agree that practical aid and advice may be more instrumental as long-term solution than the aforementioned approach. Firstly, it can enable the receiving countries to reduce poverty and other econimic issue. For example, they can provide citizens in countries such as Cambodia and Indonesia with the basic necessities such as housing, food and medical care thereby. An additional result of this policy is that since local people can make ends meet with the suppliment of global organizations, there is no need for committing illegal actions. Furthermore, these support are particularly important and play a vital role in rebuilding countries in the event of natural disasters such as the Aceh tsunami in 2005. Finally, by offering workers with vocational training courses and students with scholarship, we can create a more knowledgable workforce in the future, fostering economic productivity and becoming self-reliant.

In conclusion, I am completely convinced that practical aid and advice such as technology transfer could considerably contribute to the resolution of developing countries rather than direct monetary resources.