Some people think that developing countries need financial help from international organizations. Others think that it is practical aid and advice that is needed. Discuss these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether the developing countries such as Vietnam, Malaysia and Philippines should receive financial support from the outside world or these countries are in need of practical aid and advices from international organizations. In my opinion, I believe the second arguing point is the smarter choice for these nations.

It is true that fund support from international organizations is necessary. In fact, getting a financial help will give the developing countries a good chance to solve their current problems. One big issue that requires a large amount of money is to build facilities which includes houses, schools, hospitals and road system. These facilities are basic demands of the citizens. Another problem to mention is that the leaders of developing nations will also need money to supply the people who are not able to make a living because of their personal conditions or the ones who lose their homes after disastrous storms.

However, financial support cannot help the governments of these countries in the long term. Instead, taking practical aid and advices from the developed nations or organizations is a better idea. Firstly, the governments cannot keep asking for money repeatedly. This action will show that the leaders are incompetent of putting the support in good use and that they are relying on the help from the world. Secondly, by accepting aid and advices, governments can have good knowledges of how to approach their problems. Consequently, they can come up with the solutions by their own efforts. Therefore, this helps these countries to develop in the correct way in the long term.

In conclusion, while it is necessary to ask for financial help, I believe that practical aid and advice provided by international organizations are truly what the developing countries need.