Some people think that everyone has the right to have access to university education, and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extend do you agree Or disagree ?

The public believes that the government should offer free higher education for students regardless of their financial circumstances. The above-mentioned view is reasonable, however, I strongly disagree that the country government has to take all responsibility for university tuition fee.

It is explicit that providing free higher education might impose a burden on public capital. The costs for upgrading university facilities and recruiting qualified lecturers are certainly exorbitant. Hence, such coverage might lead to the verge of bankruptcy for the government. As a result, levying higher taxes on citizens to maintain the national financial planning has possibly the sole solution. In stead of using state funds to pay for all the students, the authority can entitle students to low-interest loan or scholarships in return their high academic achievement in each semester.

In terms of learners' awareness in studying, financial cover for tertiary education might result in students' negligence of studying. It is possible that if undergraduates are under no obligation to pay for their schooling, they will not take the course seriously and lose the motivation in getting higher scores. Therefore, the performance in learning is more likely to deteriorate. Consequently, students will gain no benefits from their university education, which will then turn down the budget spending on university payment.

In conclusion, investment in tertiary education is a worthwhile strategy for national development. Thus, the government should use the budget effectively to bring mutual advantages for both students and the nation, so that learners can get access to to university education, and the country will possess a quality labour force in the near future.