Some people think that everyone has the right to have access to university education, and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

As a result of life quality improvement, it is considered that all students can attend university without tuition fees despite their affordability of higher education. This essay is going to demonstrate that subsidizing college education will do more harm than good.

Firstly, there is a combination of reasons why many people prefer to pursue tertiary education without fees. Indeed, providing free university education will create more opportunities for the underprivileged who can not afford the enormous fee of university education. In addition, a surge in the number of people going to university, as an outcome of supplying free-of-charge education, indirectly, would provide a more educated workforce for the society. This not only contributes to a more developed lifestyle but also reduces the criminal and jobless rate.

Despite these advantages, I would suppose that a free-college policy is, in fact, can be detrimental for both individuals and society. These days, it is very competitive for graduated students can find a job for a complicated requirement of employers. Therefore, if the proportion of people graduating from upper education increased and many people could be entitled to university education, it would definitely lead to an acrimonious competition in job seeking. Besides, because the government pays a lot of money for education, other welfare as healthcare, security, or entertainment would be declined.

To conclude, university tuition waivers have some benefits to our life but I assume that government is not to make it free for everyone.