Some people think that everyone has the right to have access to university education, and that government should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Every nations have a great concern about education which is one of the important domains. Some claims that everyone has a equal chance to received university education, so the government should make it free for students no matter what they have enough money or not. Personally, I disagree with this opinion.

Many students want to access to universities in a bid to ensure their bright future. Universities may give students oppportunities to approach precious knowledge. They may broaden knowledge and apply it into their real life. The knowledge that they are given not only about theory but also about many useful skills like time management or team working. These skills are really essential when students find a job. Thus, students that study in universities normally have higher abilities to chase the top jobs.

However, freeing college tuition may cause some problems. Firstly, this action put pressure on the budget of the government. The public purse is a limited source, and it have to pay for loads of spheres such as army or health. In the long term, the government may not balance the amount of money spend on each field, so this possibly will lead to other serious problems. Secondly, the motivation in studying of students may be lessen. Students need not to pay for the college tuition because it is paid by the government. Therefore, some of them may think that it is unnecessary to try in studying beacause they also will not lose anything if they have bad results. This make students become more irresponsible.

In conclusion, I firmly hold the view that the government should not free the college tuition because of some negative impacts it can cause.