Some people think that everyone has the right to have acess to university education, and that government should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

An education of expensively-trained academic graduates is a desire of every country. Therefore, people supposed that everyone has the right to gain admittance to university and goverment should bear all costs for every student of all socioeconomic levels. I completely disagree with this point of view.

It is not feasible to offer university places for all undergraduates at no cost. The cost of the practical measuresver required is prohibitive while goverment budget is limited and also used for other important purposes such as: medicine, science, public securities. It should be remembered that goverment is responsible for constructing campuses and maintaining the operation of universities. Tuition fee if needed is only for teacher's salary and modernizing facilities. Furthermore, in terms of economy, it is not nescessary to expand higher education, instead, goverment should pursue reality policies, for instance: set up and develop vocational courses or focus on on-job training. Sustaining a balanced economy is to provide good job opportunities for all sectors rather than only pay attention to academic graduates and let the workforce lack of skilled workers.

In reference to each individual, people tend to try their best to make the grade when they have to give out something. The easier university entrance is, the less positive academic results are. To get a scholarship or to prove abilities, students need to make every endeavor. Now when everyone could access to university, they find no reason to become a high-flyer because each individual has the same condition. In addition, tertiary education should be for talented people with highes academic results. Because authority have public education from primary school to high school for all residents. If university is also provided with no pressure, higher education will loose its meaning.

It is inevitable that most countries show preference for academic education. However, this does not mean that tuition fee must be allocated by goverment and everyone has oppoturnities to enter without pressure.