Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, while others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, authorities put more emphasis on arts and cultural-related things. Some things say that government funding needs to stop using in arts and cultural stuff, others think it is beneficial. In this essay, I will explain both views of people and why I think spending money on arts has many benefits.

Those who think that the funding of the higher authority on arts and historical traditions must be stopped because it saves more money and will use to build more hospitals, parks, schools, and many more. This may lead to having better services for citizens. In 2010, for example, the governing panel of china passed a law about allocating more checks to build infrastructures such as medical and learning places and they cut all spending on arts due to this, people had greater access to hospitals and classrooms when they needed. A survey has shown this in 2015. Hence, the more accessible places such as learning places and doctors people have, the more they will be satisfied.

On the other hand, others and I, however, think spending a great number of money on art and culture has advantages for people as well as tourism. When the governing people give more focus to arts and museums, it attracts many people across from national and international locations. This may result in the overall tourism’ earning and people's knowledge about other traditional methods. In Nepal, the government earned mostly from historical places and exhibitions, so they had a special place for these places in their national budget. Ultimately, although spending more money on other things provides benefits, arts and culture have more advantages than it.

In conclusion, people had more schools and hospitals when the ruling party cut their funding on arts and culture, but if they spend on these places, it will generate a source of money for them as well. In my words, despite spending money on making more buildings, it has not many advantages that arts and culture provide to people as well as the economy.