Some people think government should ban dangerous sports, while others think it is people’s fredom to do whatever sports activities they like. Discuss both views and give your opininion.

Opinions diverse widely on whether risky sports should be prohibited. While I understand this argument, my point of view is that people should be free to participate in any sports that they want.

On the one hand, those who advocate the ban argue that it is government’s responsibilty to forbid the risky sports for several reasons. To begin with, they claim that these sports activities pose higher chance of injury and death to both the participants and cheering spectators. This is evidenced by the accident of car racing in London 20 years ago. A Formula 1 race car crashed and many fragments from the crash flew into the crowd and caused serious injuries to both the racer and spectators. Furthermore, dangerous sports encourage aggressive thoughts and behaviour of viewers. Many extreme sports such as boxing present violence, which may have negative influence on people, especially the youngsters.

On the other hand, I believe that people should have the right to take up any sports activities which suit to their own taste due to the benefits it offers. Participating in risky sports may effectively help players to promote their physical and mental health. Firstly, before joining this kind of sports, people have to undertake a rigorous training and practice for a long period of time, which ensures they are in the peak of physical health. Secondly, the dangerous sports would bring the sence of achievement to players once they conquer it. For example, it would be wrong to stop climbing enthusiasts from challenging themselves and enjoying the amazing feat when they reach the peak of the mountain.

In conclusion, despite some hazards that the risky sports activities might cause, I believe that people should be entitled to pursue their favorite sports activities for some reasons discussed above.