Some people think that government is wasting the money on the art and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

Few people considered that the administration is misusing the money on art. Whereas, that money would be use for other different purposes to develop the country. Here, I would like to accord with the statement to some extent.

To begin with, by purchasing such type of arts government helping to preserve the culture of the country. For example, many people do art related to their culture and tradition to show their exceptional talent and sale them to earn money for bread and butter. As a result, authority also offering money to talented people as a employer and also preserving the culture by purchasing them. Moreover, administration put these art in the museums to provide knowledge to new generation by watching them. For instance, they not only get motivation by watching them but also get optimum opportunity to know about their culture deeply.which would be fruitful for them in their future.

On the flip side, government have to use these hefty sum of money on other purposes. Like, reduce traffic consumption by making new roads and many more things. So that, people proud on their own country which bring joy and prosperity on every people face of the country. Last but not the least, authority have to build more industrialisation area to reduce employement. For instance, many people in every country are uneducated and donot have well paid job and by working over there they can fulfill their dreams. As a result, it is worthwhile to uplift the standard of human being by providing them employment.

To conclude, buying art is the better idea to keep touch with their culture. But that money spend on the society is better than art.