Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere . To what extend do you agree with this view.

Nowadays, government is spending more money for arts as compared to olden days. While someone believes that such money could spend for some other purpose, however, in my opinion, although government disburse money to elsewhere, I believe that to pay out money for arts also important for our community to health and well being, education and economy.

Regards to health and well being, arts are more beneficial to the society to relax from their stressful lifestyle. In addition, arts are helped in the community to socialize every one by visiting art gallery and also enrich people's emotional world then teaches compassion. Furthermore, arts can make a positive impact on specific health condition such as dementia, depression, and parkinsonism. Therefore, a good government expect a subjective well being in their community; they should spend money for arts.

On the other hand, government is nothing without education and economy. The value of spending money for arts is much better for future generation with good value of education. Students who came from arts back ground during their school life, they are three times more likely to get a degree as well as a volunteer in the community. Moreover, economy is the spine of government, though spending money for arts might increase the nations overall economic standards through import and export arts materials namely, clay moulding, paintings so on. Expenditure of arts will not make any degradation of nation's economy, thus, government may divide money for arts too.

In conclusion, other than arts government distribute, money somewhere else also certainly benefits for authority and community. Nevertheless, expend of arts are not wasting money.