Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Several members of society assert that the expenditure of tax money on arts sector is futile and the nation’s capital ought to be expended on other sections of community. Personally, I concur with this notion to some extent as I opine that it is the onus of government to allocate funds on all domains effectively sans prejudice.

To commence with, why spending or arts is important? The cogent reasons is that arts, specifically folk arts, are the salient source of the culture and heritage of a nation. If authorities halt the funding to these sectors, then it might lead to indelible loss of the traditions and customs of a nation as well as people might fail to attain the information about their past mores. Further, arts, in the form of architecture and paintings, foster the tourism industry of a country as plethora of tourists typically visit a region to admire its cultural legacy; however, if regime eschew providing monetary aid to these areas, it will adversely impact the touristry and economy of the nation. This can be efficaciously illustrated by the fact that tourism industry accounts for the third largest contribution to the GDP in Canada. Hence, arts sector is indispensable part of the society and nation.

On the flip side, other divisions of society, such as education and medical area, are also prominent because for the overall growth of any realm, it is vital for its dwellers to be properly educated and healthy. Ergo, if these zones are undeveloped, then it would be injudicious for the supremacy to spend money on arts as arts section has no significant relation with the welfare of people. For instance, in European nations, the amenity of education as well as healthcare facilities are complimentary for all citizens. As a consequence, Europe dominates other countries in terms of the highest literacy rate and life expectancy.

Laconically, even though arts sector is imperative for nation, especially for the perpetuity of its cultural values and for tourism industry, other sectors also hold their significance for its adequate advancement. Therefore, I contend that the leaders should flourish all sectors of the civilization uniformly.