Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

There are different views about whether governments should outlaw extreme sports or people should be free to involve in any sports activities if they so wish. While individuals are not in favour of the risks, I partly agree with the view that taking part in extreme sports is private optional freedom.

On the one hand, it is obvious that governments should impose an official ban on extreme sports on safety grounds. This is because of in the most these activities, participants often lack the highly-specialised equipment and especially the good judgement of experienced experts, resulting in only minor errors can be the cause of serious and even life-threatening injuries. Another reason for this is that people often are indifferent to sensible precautions which will minimise the risk of accidents for everyone involved. Such irresponsible behaviour can only be prevented by banning these sports.

On the other hand, I concur with those who argue that people should be free to do extreme sports. Firstly, overcoming fear of the most dangerous sports is a necessary measure for human’s ability in terms of conquering harsh nature, which also is the first step on the road to success of each person. furthermore, if people participate in extreme sports with the express purposes, they can be proud of their country. For instance, three young men proud feelings when they became the first ever Vietnamese persons to successfully conquer and raise their national flag on “the world roof-top, Everest”. Secondly, most of these dangerous sports, which are done with other people, increasing frequency social interaction. For example, you are more likely to go skateboarding or jump out of a plane with a friend. This will help increase the bond between the two of you, and it will also give you many benefits of socialization.

In conclusion, it seems to me that instead of banning extreme sports, governments should enact laws concerning dangerous sports actions to make sure participants adhere to the recommended safety procedures.