Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a question about which organizations should expense money on supporting talented artists. While some argue that it should be the responsibility of the government, I believe that these creators could find other financial sources.

On the one hand, I consider that some art projects undoubtedly require financial assistance from the authority. In fact, some public artworks not only help create distinctive characteristics but also represent the identity, culture, and history of the nation. They serve to educate people about the city and act as landmarks that can attract millions of tourists annually. Therefore, with the enormous funding from the government, artists could unleash their creativity without worrying about financial issues and create mind-blowing designs.

On the other hand, I concur with some advocates that creative artists should find other assistance for funding art. First, the spending priorities in the government’s budget should be public infrastructures and human capital development. According to recent reports, higher investments in these sectors could support economic growth as well as prepare a competent workforce in the future. Moreover, artists can find other sources of funding instead of relying on government support. For example, they can sell their artworks or get donations from art lovers to pay for living expenses or invest in the following art projects. Last but not least, the community also should be responsible for advertising these domestic products. As a result, they support the creators, both mentally and physically.

In conclusion, I am firmly convinced that not only the government but also other organizations or even the community could give funding to talented artists.