Some people think that hard work and determination bring success. Others thtink other factors such as money and good appearance are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

While many people often consider that hard work and determination is the key that leads to success, others believe that there are more essential factors, like money or appearance. This essay aims to discuss both viewpoints before presenting my own opinion.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that hard work and determination are important factors to achieve success because they not only bring more opportunities from employment but also help to sustainably develop personal skills and knowledge. In terms of employment, if an employee proves himself as a hard-working, resourceful, and enthusiastic person throughout your working time, the manager would obviously trust him more than others. Accordingly, the promotional chances could be given to him as an appraisal. As regards personal development, the determination to work hard could form numerous good characteristics that are crucial to accomplish any goal, such as self-discipline, resilience, and patience. Such good manners will not only help to continuously develop interpersonal skills and knowledge but also is a strong foundation for them to overcome many obstacles.

On the other hand, in this modern world, people tend to put more value on other factors, such as money or appearance, because they are efficient tools to shorten the way to success. This is to say that these factors could bring more opportunities to be successful. For example, the wealthy may invest money in studying abroad to widen their knowledge and gain a more competitive edge compared to poverty. Another example is that in an interview if a person is more easy-looking than others, he might have more chances to be employed even if his background is not as good as others. This often happens in certain jobs, such as receptionists or staff in beauty industries.

In conclusion, while hard work, determination or other factors, like money or appearance, are all important if a person wants to be successful, I believe that the hard work and determination are more important because they improve the personal value in a long term, which is a positive development in any circumstances.